Finance Committee

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee oversees all financial activities of the University. All proposals relating to the creation of posts, annual accounts and the financial estimates and expenditures of the University are scrutinized by the Finance Committee for the approval of the Executive Council.

Members of the Finance Committee

1. Ex-Officio Chairperson

Prof. A. P. Dash


Central University of Tamil Nadu, Thiruvarur.

2. Ex-officio  Pro-Vice Chancellor – Vacant

3. Court Nominee

Nominee of the Court (upto 25.09.2015)

Shri T.S. Krishnamurthy

Former Chief Election Commissioner

4. Visitor’s Nominee

(i) Joint Secretary and  Financial Advisor, MHRD,

(or) his/her nominee from Finance Bureau of MHRD

not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.

(ii) Joint Secretary (CU&L),MHRD, (or)

his/her nominee not below the rank of

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of India.

(iii) Joint Secretary (CU), UGC, (or)

any other Joint Secretary level Officer

nominated by the Chairman, UGC.

5. Member of the Executive Council

(upto 28.02.2019)

Prof. K. Eresi

Former Chairman and Dean

Department of Commerce

Bangalore University

6. EC Nominee (upto 15.08.2016)

(i) Shri. S.B. Krishnan

Former Secretary,Technical Board,

Government of India.

EC Nominee (upto 15.08.2016)

(ii) Shri. S. Parabramiah

Finance Officer (Retired),

University of Hyderabad.

7. Ex-officio Secretary

CMA (Dr.) B. B. Mishra

Finance Officer

CUTN, Thiruvarur.


There is no upcomming event to display.

Featured Video

www songs pk com free download song bollywood movie mp3 download download facebook videos free Hindi songs lyrics Free download apk apps bollywod mp3 songs download top songs mp3 free download download bollywood movie songs mp3 Happy Birthday Cake With Name Birthday Cake With Name Write name on images name dp for whatsapp