



Fresher's Orientation Programme

Central University of Tamil Nadu extends a warm welcome to the fresher's for the orientation and induction programme. The orientation programme begins on 23rd July 2018.

University and School Orientation

University orientation will focus on all the necessary information about the Academic Regulations and Campus amenities. School orientation will give a brief introduction about the departments and facilities.

Department Orientation

Department orientation on 25th July, 2018, 3 PM onwards, will provide a brief introduction about the department and its culture.

DATE & TIME

INAUGURATION

DAIL OLIMIL	INAUGURATION			
23/07/2018 9.45 am to 10.45 am	Anchor Dr. G. Sudha	Welcome Note	Prof. S. Nagarajan Dean Students' Welfare	
		About CUTN	Dr. P. Sigamani Asso. Prof & Head Department of Social Work	
		CUTN video Presentation	Department of Media and Communication	
		Inaugural Address	Prof. A. P. Dash Vice Chancellor	
		Felicitation	Prof. T. Sengadir Dean, Academics Dr. S. Bhuvaneswari Registrar CMA. V. Palani Finance Officer Prof. A. Ragupathy Controller of Examinations	
		Vote of Thanks	Prof. Sulochana Shekhar, Dean – School of Earth Sciences	

	$\Lambda \Lambda$	/ 4	\cap	100	/001	
	М	7	ニノスノ	/	7 71 11	\mathbb{R}^{-1}
עיו			-LU/	- U / .	/	U

	DAI 1 20/0//2010	
TIME	DESCRIPTION	INVITEES
10.45 am to 11.25 am	About Schools – School Deans	
11.26 am to 12.00 Noon	Ice - Breaking	Dr. G. Sudha, Asso. Prof & Head, Department of Management
12.00 Noon –12.15 Noon	Tea Break	
12.15 pm to 1.15 pm	Transitions	Dr. P. Srinivasan, Asso. Prof, Department of Education
1:15 pm to 2:30 pm	Lunch Break	
2:30 pm to 3:00 pm 3:00 pm to 3:15 pm 3:15 pm to 3:45 pm	Students' Welfare Student Discipline Hostel Rules and Regulations	Prof. S. Nagarajan , Dean Students' Welfare Dr. N. Rajagopal , Proctor Dr. Jayalakshmi Krishnan , Hostel Warden
3:45 pm to 4:00 pm	Tea Break	
4:00 pm to 4:30 pm	NSS	Dr. Pramila Ramani, NSS Coordinator
	DAY 2 24/07/2018	
9:30 am to 10.00 am	Online Payment	CMA. V. Palani, Finance Officer
10.00 am to 10.45 am	CBCS	Dr. K. Venkata Saravanan, CBCS Coordinator
10.45 am to 11.15 am	Examination Modalities	Prof. A. Ragupathy, Controller of Examinations
11.15 am to 11.30 am	Tea Break	
11.30 am to 12 Noon	Anti Ragging	Prof. L. Kavitha, Chair person, Anti Ragging Cell
12 Noon to 12.30 pm	Placements	Dr. V. P. Ramesh, Placement Coordinator
12.30 pm to 1.15 pm	About the Centres	Dr. S. G. Ramkumar, Department of Chemistry
1.15 pm to 2.00 pm	Lunch Break	
2.00 pm to 2.30 pm	Sports Activities	Dr. S. Kumaraguru and Mrs. P. R. Rajendu, Physical Instructors
2.30 pm to 2.45 pm	IQAC and ICC	Prof. Sulochana Shekhar, Director IQAC
2.45 pm to 3.00 pm	Medical Facilities	Dr. K. Vishnu Priya and Dr. S. Prem Davis Medical Officers
3.00 pm to 3.30 pm	Library Facilities	Dr. S. Dhanavandan , Deputy Librarian
3.30 pm to 3. 45 pm	Tea Break	
3.45 pm to 4.00 pm	Alumni Association	Dr. V. Rajendran Asst. Prof. Department of Chemistry
4.00 pm to 4.15 pm	Students Grievance Redressal Mechanism	Dr. S. Ravi, Chairman. Students Grievance Redressal Committee
	DAY 3 25/07/2018	
10:00 am to 1:00 pm	Equal Opportunity Cell	Dr. T. J. Abraham, Dr. G. Sudha, Dr. P. Kumar and Dr. Chittaranjan Subudhi
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm	Lunch Break	
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm	Meet your Department	To help yourself in campus

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF TAMIL NADU

CAMPUS MAP

