

Central University of Tamil Nadu STUDENTS GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE

Minutes of the Meeting

Minutes of the Students Grievance Grievance Redressal Committee Meeting held on 26.06.2022 at 11.30 am through Webex link Meeting link:

https://cutn.webex.com/cutn/j.php?MTID=mab045ab88ce364c7622388196fb0e100

The following members were present for the meeting:

mo wing memoers were present for the	meeting.
1. Prof. P. Srinivasan	Chairperson
2. Prof. T. Mohan Das	Proctor, CUTN
3. Dr. C. Vijayalakshmi	Associate Professor, Dept. of Statistics
4. Dr. Ajeet Jaiswal	Associate Professor, Dept. of EPH
5. Dr. Nandhini	Assistant Professor, Dept. of CS
6. Dr. Anila Sulochana	Assistant Professor, DLIS
7. Dr. Balashanmugam S K	Assitatant Professor, Dept. of Law
8. Dr. Venkatachalapathy T K	Assitatant Professor, Dept. of Economics
9. Dr. Velmurugan	Dean, SoLS, Special Invitee
10. Dr. Sangeetha Sriraam	HoD i/c, Dept. of Law, Special Invitee

The following faculty member is on Leave of Absence:

1. Prof. A. Selvam Dean, Students Welfare, CUTN

The following points have been presented, discussed, and resolved with reference to Grievance by Mr. Prasaanth. I Year, LLM through UGC letter-number F.No.35-40/2012(CU) dated 27.05.2022

- 1. The committee discussed Mr. Prasaanth's grievance in a detailed manner.
- 2. The grievance mentioned in the letter seems to be baseless, hence the committee would like to call Mr. Prasaanth to justify it.
- 3. The committee recommends a suitable clarification can be taken by the administrative authorities.
- 4. The Dean and HoD of the department have given a series of guidance to Mr. Prasaanth on several occasions and the committee appreciates that but the candidate has not responded to it.

(All the members who have participated in the online meeting have approved the resolutions)



Central University of Tamil Nadu STUDENTS GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE

Minutes of the Meeting

Minutes of the Students Grievance Grievance Redressal Committee Meeting held on 26.06.2022 at 11.30 am through Webex link Meeting link: https://cutn.webex.com/cutn/j.php?MTID=mab045ab88ce364c7622388196fb0e100

The following members were present for the meeting:

	•
1. Prof. P. Srinivasan	Chairperson
2. Prof. T. Mohan Das	Proctor, CUTN
3. Dr. C. Vijayalakshmi	Associate Professor, Dept. of Statistics
4. Dr. Ajeet Jaiswal	Associate Professor, Dept. of EPH
5. Dr. Nandhini	Assistant Professor, Dept. of CS
6. Dr. Anila Sulochana	Assistant Professor, DLIS
7. Dr. Balashanmugam S K	Assitatant Professor, Dept. of Law

Assitatant Professor, Dept. of Economics

The following faculty member is on Leave of Absence:

8. Dr. Venkatachalapathy T K

1. Prof. A. Selvam Dean, Students Welfare, CUTN

The following points have been presented, discussed, and resolved with reference to Grievance by Mr. Sandeep Kumar through UGC letter-number F.No.35-40/2012(CU) dated 02.06.2022

- 1. As per the information received from the academic section, the student is not pursuing any course at our university.
- 2. Information from the academic section is enclosed herewith.

(All the members who have participated in the online meeting have approved the resolutions)