Department of Physics

Department of Physics

The department of Physics, CUTN was established in the year 2009 with the establishment of the five-year Integrated Masters in Science (Physics) program with a sanctioned strength of 30. There were 17 students in the first batch (2010-2015). A panel of national experts framed the initial structure of the IMSc Program.  The aim of the IMSc program was an emphasis on strengthening core-competence in Physics while allowing the students to gain exposure to various other fields from sciences and humanities, thus giving a meaning to the integrated Masters title of the program. A panel of eminent faculty mentored the department until 2012, when the department saw the first set of permanent faculty occupy their positions.  With them came the opening of the PhD program in 2013. Right from the inception, to date, invited-faculty, guest-faculty and contractual faculty members have ably supported the department of Physics.

Mission of the Department:

To establish a world class department of Physics while being sensitive to the location of the University and the demographics of the student input.

Vision of the Department:

The department of Physics of CUTN envisages itself to be a center of excellence in basic and applied aspects of Physics, both in teaching and research in 20 years.

www songs pk com free download song bollywood movie mp3 download download facebook videos free Hindi songs lyrics Free download apk apps bollywod mp3 songs download top songs mp3 free download download bollywood movie songs mp3 Happy Birthday Cake With Name Birthday Cake With Name Write name on images name dp for whatsapp